
Overview
A wheeled dual-arm "droid" from the maker of the Core, Spark and Thor arms. Each arm carries 7 kg with 1.3 m reach. A camera head sits on a torso that comes fixed, short-lift or long-lift. Standard Bots lists it as private beta and marks fully autonomous navigation as coming soon.
- Type
- Wheeled robot · Research mobile manipulators & platforms
- Maker
- Standard Bots (USA)
- Released
- 2026
- Price
- Not published
- Status
- Announced only
- Best for
- Professionals & labs
- Programming
- No SDK, app / visual programming only
Price and shipping
Listed as private beta with a "Reserve now" button and no price (October 2026). Year 2026 (unconfirmed).
Shipping: Private beta. Not shipping generally yet. Standard Bots takes reservations on its site.
Specifications
| Category | Wheeled rovers · Research mobile manipulators & platforms |
|---|---|
| Released | 2026 |
| Country | USA |
| Availability | Announced only |
| Programmability | No SDK, app / visual programming only |
| Built-in autonomy | Task-level · Carries out multi-step jobs on its own, such as inspections, deliveries or chores |
| LLM support | Possible via SDK · Standard Bots describes cloud-trained skills and video-to-action models, but not an LLM interface. Whether an SDK will be offered is not stated. |
| MuJoCo simulation | None found · Nothing found. |
| NVIDIA Isaac simulation | None found · Nothing found. |
| Gazebo simulation | None found · Nothing found. |
| Best for | Professionals & labs |
| Vision sensors | Camera |
| Actuators | Brushless / direct-drive motors |
| Audio | No audio |
| Compute type | Proprietary / undisclosed |
| Remote control | Not programmable |
| Size | Not published. Lift torso options reach about 7 ft (2.1 m) or 10 ft (3 m) |
| Drive | Wheeled mobile base, or a fixed table-top base |
| Compute | Not published |
| Vision | Three head cameras and two wrist cameras |
| Lidar | Not published |
| Sensors | Force sensing built into the software |
| Runtime | Hot-swap batteries for round-the-clock work |
| Speed | 6 mph (2.7 m/s) top speed |
| SDK | No-code routines, AR-guided teaching, cloud-trained skills and video-to-action models. No public SDK |
Common questions
How much does Standard Bots Bolt cost?
Not published. Listed as private beta with a "Reserve now" button and no price (October 2026). Year 2026 (unconfirmed).
Can Standard Bots Bolt be bought today?
Not yet. It has been announced but is not on sale. Not shipping generally yet. Standard Bots takes reservations on its site.
Who makes Standard Bots Bolt?
Standard Bots Bolt is made by Standard Bots (USA). It came out in 2026.
Can Standard Bots Bolt be programmed?
No SDK, app / visual programming only. No-code routines, AR-guided teaching, cloud-trained skills and video-to-action models. No public SDK.
Does Standard Bots Bolt have AI chat or LLM support?
Possible via SDK. Standard Bots describes cloud-trained skills and video-to-action models, but not an LLM interface. Whether an SDK will be offered is not stated.
Ratings & reviews
Ratings and reviews load on the live site.
Related guides
- ROS 2 Guide · the software framework many robots use
- Robot Vision and Depth Sensors · cameras, lidar and other distance sensors
- Raspberry Pi Guide · every Pi compared for robot use
Similar robots
AgileX Scout MiniAgileX Robotics (China)$5,895.95 (Trossen)
Clearpath JackalClearpath Robotics (Canada, part of Rockwell Automation)Quote (~$20,000+, est.)
Clearpath Husky (A200 / A300)Clearpath Robotics (Canada, part of Rockwell Automation)Quote (~$30,000+, est.)
PR2Willow Garage (USA)Was $400,000
Hello Robot Stretch (RE1 / 2 / 3 / 4)Hello Robot (USA)$24,950 (Stretch 3) / $29,950 (Stretch 4)
Fetch Mobile ManipulatorFetch Robotics (USA, later Zebra Technologies)Was about $100,000Image credits
- Image 1: source (official product image, rights with manufacturer)